Monday, December 10, 2012

Hewitt returns to Kooyong

Updated October 17, 2012 15:19:09

Lleyton Hewitt heads the first four players announced to take part in the 2013 Kooyong Classic tournament in January.

Hewitt, the 2011 Kooyong champion, will be joined by 2009 US Open champion Juan Martin Del Potro, former Australian Open finalist Marcos Baghdatis and world number 16 Kei Nishikori of Japan in the eight man field.

Baghdatis, ranked number 33 in the world, will be playing at Kooyong for a fourth time as a lead up to the Australian Open.

World number eight Del Potro is the highest ranked player of the four signed to date.

It's the 25th anniversary of the event which is played at Kooyong, the former home of the Australian Open.

Tags: tennis, sport, kooyong-3144, vic, australia

First posted October 17, 2012 15:19:09

View the original article here

No comments:

Post a Comment